Tony Bradley FCIPR (Chair)

Tony is CEO of and a past-President of the CIPR. He has worked in public relations for more than 35 years – with organisations as diverse as IBM, The AA, Ernst & Young, SCA, the Heritage Lottery Fund, Ford, Ray-Ban and KLM Royal Dutch Airlines.

Lizzie D'Angelo

Lizzie is Deputy Marketing Director at the pregnancy information and research charity Tommy’s and became a trustee in January 2019. She has spent the last ten years working in communications and marketing for national health and children’s charities, including Anthony Nolan and The Sick Children’s Trust. Prior to that, she worked in finance and PR consultancy. Lizzie is passionate about driving charity awareness and income generation by engaging supporters and beneficiaries through inspiring communications

Sheena Elliott (Vice-Chair)

Sheena became a Trustee in 2016. She has been Manager of Member Services at the Royal Society of Chemistry since 2012 and as part of this role she also manages the Royal Society of Chemistry benevolent fund, the careers support and the member networks.  She previously spent 5 years in the communications team at the Royal Society of Chemistry.

Baroness Olly Grender

Baroness Grender is a peer in the House of Lords.  Olly’s career has spanned the world of politics, government, the voluntary and corporate sectors.  She has run communications operations and campaigns in all four. She was appointed to the Board of Trustees in January 2019.  Olly has a partciular interest in housing and worked as director of Communications for Shelter for four years. 

James Harkness

James was appointed trustee in January 2019.  James is a founding partner of HarknessKennett, the change and internal communication consultancy and works with organisations on their strategic communications.  Previously, James was MD at Banner McBride and Burson-Marsteller, WPP.  Prior to this he was Head of Global Internal Communications at The Body Shop International plc. He is also a Corporate Ambassador for Canine Partners.  

Dave Sanders FCIPR (Treasurer)

Dave is an independent PR consultant based in the North West and is in his fourth year as a CIPR nominated trustee for Iprovision. He is a former chair of the CIPR North West Group and CIPR board member who served as the Institute’s treasurer from January 2012 to December 2014. He's worked in public relations and crisis communications for over 25 years since leaving the BBC where he was a broadcast journalist.

Jenifer Stirton FCIPR

Jenifer is a Fellow and joined as a trustee on 1st January 2018.  She has worked in NHS, Government and financial services who now has her own PR consulting company. Jenifer is passionate about leaning and development along with travel.

Gary Taylor FCIPR

Formerly Chair of CIPR Yorkshire & Lincolnshire, Gary has held several volunteer roles in the past, including with Leeds United / Leeds Carnegie Ladies FC and as a Civilian Instructor with 59 (Huddersfield) Squadron Air Training Corps. He joined the Chartered Institute in 2002, becoming a Chartered Practitioner and Fellow in 2015.  Gary joined iprovision as a trustee on 1st January 2018

Kevin Taylor FCIPR

A Fellow and former President of CIPR, Kevin was awarded the Sir Stephen Tallents Medal in 2017 and joined iprovision as a trustee on 1st January 2018.  Kevin is a writer and experienced communications consultant who commentates on business and technology issues and has been a board level adviser on reputation and communications to global brand names as well as to technology start-ups.  He is also active in mentoring young PR professionals and start ups.

Sharon Shortland - Administrator

Sharon took over as administrator in December 2015. She is a charity professional working in administration and fundraising. She is a trustee of charity for people with a learning disability. Prior to working in the charity sector Sharon worked in Project Management in the railway industry.