How judging works

A team of more than 60 experienced PR professionals will judge the Excellence Awards entries in our two-stage judging process.

At stage one, judges will form teams of two to judge each entry in their specialist category and select the shortlist.

At stage two, all judges will come together and work in new groups to review the category shortlists and select the winners.

Our Judges


Name Job Title Organisation
Kate Addy Managing Partner Ready10
Bridget Aherne Head of Marketing and Communications Bradford Council
Josie Akuffo Senior Director MHP Mischief - Mischief Lead
David Amos Head of External Engagement iseepr
Lis Anderson Director Ambitious
Jonathan Baggs Community Partnerships Lead TFL
Angela Balakrishnan Executive Director of Strategic Communications and Public Affairs Information Commissioners Office
Neil Bayley Managing Director, Business & Corporate Good Relations
Sinead Bell Communications Director Hanover Communications
Sophie Benger Senior Communications Manager Climate Group
Dave Bennett Executive Director The Romans
Kate Boothman Meier Head Of Communications and Marketing Battersea Power Station
Brittany Breslin Director Impact Communications
Dave Britton Associate Director of Communications and Engagement Met Office
Juliet Cameron Director Launch PR
Koray Camgöz Communications Director Ketchum
Chiara Ceci Science Communication & Engagement Lead Astra Zeneca
Helen Crumley Head of Marketing and communications Kids inspire
Lalu Dasgupta Head of Communications Trade HSBC
Jasmin De Vivo Board Director PLMR
Jo Delbridge Corporate Reputation & PR Director Specsavers
Sandeep Dhillon Head of Media GTR (Govia Thameslink Railway)
Nicola D'Hubert Deputy Managing Director Navigate PR
John Dolan Head of Media Lawn Tennis Association
Deborah Down Change Communications Manager Surrey Police
Andy Frain Media & Public Affairs Manager London’s Air Ambulance Charity
Tony Garner Managing Director Viva PR
Hannah Glenny Head of Corporate Comms UK Google
Adam Grinsell Senior Campaigns, PR and Partnerships manager Department for Culture, Media and Sport
Kevin Hegarty Communications Business Partner Cadent
Alexandra Heybourne Director Freuds
Laurian Hubbard Head of Engagement Services Welsh Parliament
Effie Kanyua Founder We are Warriors PR
Adrian Ma Founder & MD Fanclub PR
Jason MacKenzie Director College Green Group
Kenon Man Deputy Director of Marketing Nottingham University
Kate Mann Associate Director Cowshed
Tim Mayo Communications Manager University of Birmingham
Terri McCollin Executive Director, Public Relations - Global Preferred Travel Group
Tony McCaffery Founder & CEO Diversity Scotland
Rachel Miller Founder All Things IC Limited
Andrew Neilson Media Relations Manager NatWest
Nick Nixon Earned Media Account Director Performance54
Robert Okunnu Chief Executive Officer Royal College of Paediatrics & Child Health
Joanna Oosthuizen CEO PR & Influence & Chief Communications Officer, EMEA Ogilvy
Katrine Pearson Managing Director 3x1 Group
Benjamin Pfeffer VP, External Communications Barclays
Max Puller Group Director,  Business Strategy and Communications Computacenter
Claire Quansah Founder Quansah Consulting
Daisy Rachlin Managing Director Templemere PR
Kate Reynolds UK Director of Corporate Affairs and Communications National Express
Alexandra Schillemore Deputy Head of Communications British Army
Christine Shukis-Brown Deputy Director, Communications King's College London
Whitney Simon Account Director Missive
Alexandra Stevens Business Director Reuben Sinclair Limited
Dima Vasilenco Founder & CEO Good Advice
Ben Veal Founder Second Mountain Comms
Stephen Waddington Managing Partner Wadds Inc.
Samuel Wallace Provider Engagement Lead Care Quality Commission
Andy West Managing Consultant Westofcenter Ltd.
Mary Whenman Director of Comms British Bank
Abby White Head of PR Boutique

Chairs of Judges

The role of the Chairs of Judges is to preside over the judging team to resolve any disputes, questions or differences of opinion that arise during the judging process.

Click below to read more about the Chairs for 2024

Read More