Thank you to everyone who sent in a nomination for the Volunteer Recognition Awards 2024.

We asked you to help us to celebrate the achievements of your fellow volunteers by letting us know who you think deserves a shout out! Every single volunteer plays a part in making the CIPR what it is today, but we are delighted to shine a light on those who received a nomination from their fellow volunteers, for special thanks.   

Special thanks goes to:

Lifelong Learning
Congratulations to Amanda Coleman, Amanda Pearse and Martyn Williams who were named by their peers for the Lifelong Learning award. This award acknowledges the work and effort of volunteers who have gone the extra mile to continue to develop their skills, education or support professional development of their members.

Strategic Comms Experts of the Year 
This year we have 3 recipients of the Strategic Comms Expert of the Year. This award recognises volunteers who have led skilled campaigns, or the planning and the creation of blogs, articles, or newsletters. Congratulations to Rod Cartwright, Huw Lewis and Sara Naylor.

Developing Best Practice
Chris Tucker has been named by her for peers as Developing Best Practice. This award recognises those who have displayed the greatest levels of professionalism and who are regarded as role models by their peers.

Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Leaders of the Year
We're delighted to announce that Surinder Sian and Deepa Thomas-Sutcliffe have been named as Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Leaders of the Year by their peers. Thank you for all your work and dedication to promoting EDI in your CIPR Groups, Networks and Panels.

Events & Social Media Champions of the Year 
Elaine Fee, Nicole Kenny, Felix Östman, Nafisa Shafiq and Gareth Watson have been named the Events & Social Media Champions of the Year. This peer-nominated award honours volunteers who over the last year have organised great events and/or brilliant social media campaigns for their CIPR groups, networks, or panels.

Outstanding Leaders of the Year 
The Outstanding Leaders of the Year category received an astounding 6 nominations. This award is for those who have demonstrated outstanding leadership, inspiration, and supported those around them. Thank you and congratulations to Rachael Clamp, Katie Marlow, Katherine Sykes, Chris Tucker, Andrew West, and Rebecca Williams.

Unsung Heroes of the Year 
The Unsung Heroes of the Year goes to 4 amazing volunteers, each nominated by their peers as the person who perhaps isn’t always in the spotlight but without them, the team just wouldn't function! Congratulations to Adelaide Arthur, Sara Naylor, Catherine Ritchie and Nicola Slack.

Rising Stars of the Year 
Hana Gunfield, James Jordan, Eduvie Martin and Nafisa Shafiq have been named as the Rising Stars of the Year by their peers. This award highlights those volunteers who have been in their role for 12 months or less but who have made a significant mark during that time. 

Outstanding Contribution 
We have 6 fantastic volunteers who were nominated by their peers for Outstanding Contribution. Their peers wanted to nominate these people for their exceptional commitment and contribution to their communities. Congratulations to Adelaide Arthur, Rod Cartwright, Kellie-Ann Hoey, Sara Naylor, Charlotte Sanville and Andrew West.

Outstanding Long Service 
The Outstanding Long Service goes to 3 special people. Nominated by their peers as a token of appreciation for the time and effort they have dedicated to their committee and community over the years. Thank you for your amazing service and congratulations to Samantha Seewoosurrun, Steven Shepperson-Smith and Jenifer Stirton.

Volunteer contribution to the CIPR Governance changes
This year Rachael Clamp, CIPR President, recognises the achievements of 9 members who made up the CIPR Governance Working Group. These individuals went above and beyond the usual level of volunteering by taking part in this working group in addition to the various other CIPR volunteer activities they undertake. The task was not an easy one but they all diligently took part and left personal preferences at the virtual door to come up with a set of amendments that will take the CIPR forward in a better and more sustainable way. Congratulations to Donna Castle, Daniel Gerrella, Anne Gregory, David Hamilton, Hayley James, Paula McNulty, Claire Melia-Tompkins, Jenifer Stirton and Rebecca Zeitlin.